Directors manage or supervise the management of the activities and affairs of the Foundation. They are elected by the Members of the Foundation for renewable, two-year terms. The Foundation is governed by a diverse and distinguished Board of up to 18 directors.
Ted Johnson
Edward Johnson
Chair of the Board of the Foundation, he joined Power Corporation of Canada in Montreal as Secretary in 1985 and in 1987 became Senior Vice-President and General Counsel.
Bruce McNiven
Bruce McNiven
Founding Member, Vice-chair, and Treasurer of the Foundation and a lawyer practicing general business law.
Peter Sahlas
Peter Sahlas
An Attorney and Counsellor at Law in the State of New York, he specializes in the resolution of complex international disputes involving public authorities in emerging markets.
martha durdin
Martha Durdin
Martha Durdin has been President and CEO of the Canadian Credit Union Association (CCUA) since 2014.
bettina cenerelli
Bettina Cenerelli
Dr. Bettina B. Cenerelli is Director of Strategic Academic Planning and Student Affairs in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences at Simon Fraser University (SFU), in British-Columbia.