Six Community Members Appointed to the Order of Canada

In December 2017, Governor General Julie Payette announced 125 new appointments to the Order of Canada. Six members of the Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation community were listed among the new members of the Order.

Thomas Cromwell, 2017 Trudeau mentor, and Louis Lebel, 2016 Trudeau mentor, were appointed companions. François Crépeau, 2008 Trudeau fellow, was appointed an officer. Janine Brodie, 2010 Trudeau fellow; Jocelyn Downie, 2015 Trudeau fellow; and Barbara Neis, 2006 Trudeau fellow, were appointed members.

Misel Joe, 2009 Trudeau mentor, and John Sims, 2012 Trudeau mentor, were  invested as Members of the Order of Canada on 24 January 2018, after having been appointed last June.

Read the Governor General’s full news releases for the 29 December 2017 appointments and the 24 January 2018 investitures.