4 January 2012

On December 30, the Governor General of Canada announced his new appointments to the Order of Canada. The Trudeau Mentors James Bartleman (2009) and Robert Fowler (2008) were appointed Officers of the Order of Canada and Trudeau Mentor Margaret Bloodworth (2011) and Trudeau Foundation Board Member Sean E. Riley were appointed Members of the Order of Canada.

Robert Fowler

A foreign policy advisor to prime ministers Trudeau, Turner and Mulroney, Fowler was Canada’s longest-serving ambassador to the United Nations.

2008 Mentors

James Bartleman

Former Chancellor, Ontario College of Art and Design, and former Lieutenant Governor of Ontario; a champion of aboriginal youth and literacy programs.

2009 Mentors

Margaret Bloodworth

She is a former senior public servant. She was the first Deputy Minister of Public Safety, Deputy Minister of Defence and Deputy Minister of Transport.

2011 Mentors

Sean E. Riley

President of St. Francis Xavier University and Chair of the Council of Nova Scotia University Presidents, he also served on the Board of the Canada Millennium Scholarship Foundation.

2002 Directors