9 May 2013 - 6:00pm

Restaurant La Girolle, 1384 Chemin Ste-Foy, Quebec City

Trudeau community members are invited to participate to a gathering organized by the Trudeau Society, Quebec section, on Thursday, 9 May 2013, in Quebec City.

This event will give the opportunity to meet or reconnect with many members of the Trudeau community who will be in Quebec City for the ACFAS conference at the Université Laval from 6 to 10 May 2013.

A reception, followed by the dinner, will take place at Restaurant La Girolle (1384 Chemin Ste-Foy in Quebec City), starting at 6 p.m. Please note that the Trudeau Society will not cover the cost of this event. La Girolle is not a licensed restaurant, so you can bring your own wine, bubbly, port, or beer. There is an SAQ just a few metres from the restaurant. We encourage you to check the Réseau de transport de la Capitale website to find the best route from the Université Laval campus to La Girolle (under 15 minutes by bus).

Please confirm your attendance at the reception, dinner, or both, by RSVPing at the following link: confirmation of attendance.

Dyane Adam

She is a former Commissioner of Official Languages and she now acts as a special advisor and consultant to governmental agencies and Canadian universities.

2008 Mentors

Catherine Bélair

After a talented career in the arts and elite sports, Catherine decided to dedicate herself to the narratives, experiences and needs of others through anthropological research in order to better explore her altruism.

2006 Scholars

Christine Brabant

She is an Associate Professor in the Faculty of Education at Université de Montréal. Her current research deal with the reflexive governance of education through case studies such as homeschooling, alternative education, distance learning, aboriginal and hasidic schools.

2006 Scholars

Jason Luckerhoff

Full Professor in Social Communication and Culture, and Responsable of Social Communication's graduate studies (master and doctorate), Department of Literature and Social Communication, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières.

2006 Scholars